proper hand wash


Kiphire District Helpline


COVID Poster


It is bounded by Tuensang District in the north, Phek District in the south, Zunheboto in the west and Myanmar in the east. It is headquartered at Kiphire, which is at an altitude of 896.42 m (2,940 ft) above sea level. Kiphire is about 254 km from Kohima, the capital of Nagaland. The total area of the District is 1255 The main towns of this district are Seyochung, Sitimi, Pungro and Kiphire. Saramati (3,841 m or 12,602 ft.), highest peak in Nagaland is located in this district. Sangtam (Eastern), Yimchunger and Sumi are the predominant tribes.

Read More

Smt. Sarita Yadav, IAS
Deputy Commissioner Smt. Sarita Yadav, IAS